Customer reviews about MyChefKnives.co.uk

Average rating: 9.8/10
Number of reviews: 116
Filter reviews ( Reset)
(106) (7)
(3) (0)
(0) (0)

Click here to leave a review


No problems
rating
Cheapest place online, good packaging and all cane on time whilst have it tracked many thanks will definitely use again
Ivan w.16/04/2018
Shopping with ease.
rating
Great to shop at,easy to see all the products and plenty of information.
gareth h.15/04/2018
Jaku knives
rating
Well pleased great service
matt m.08/04/2018
Good choice
rating
Quick and easy shopping.
EWELINA P.06/04/2018
Good
rating
Website is easy to use, good selection of products
catherine b.03/04/2018
straight forward and easy to follow
rating
as a very limited pc user found the site very easy to use
Colin A.27/03/2018
Fantastic
rating
We will be looking at this company again in the near future.
Liz H.21/03/2018
Mr
rating
This company is extremely customer friendly. There is a guy called Luis there and he is indeed very efficient - all my emails to him have always been answered very very promptly - he is also very polite and helpful. Excellent chap and hence excellent company to deal with.
Shah G.20/03/2018
excellent service
rating
I got a call to let me know they were out of stock on one item (although the website said otherwise ) a more expensive replacement was sent at their cost :)
Jim J.19/03/2018
The shop
rating
Great website. Perfect for the chef and cooks in our industry.
Ron F.17/03/2018
Website
rating
Fantastic service, delivery & communication. To be highly recommended.
Dawn C.12/03/2018
Good service
rating
Everything was good except knife case with one staple broken..
Constantin Cosmin D.06/03/2018
Quality
rating
Excellent thank you , good quality , will certainly buy from you again
Marion H.26/02/2018
Easy to use
rating
Easy to use
Faiz P.23/02/2018
William cadger
rating
Great
william c.14/02/2018
Wonderful Service
rating
Knife sourced for me that was not in the range and I was delighted with the service and response
GRAEME M.13/02/2018
great knives
rating
10/10
Marguerite O.12/02/2018
Clear, efficient and no nonsence
rating
Easy to browse website, quick ordering process, good prices and decent delivery times. Happy customer
Nick S.09/02/2018
Would highly recommend
rating
I would highly recommend this shop, great quality, and delivered really quickly.
susan B.08/02/2018
Dan
rating
Great service prompt delivery and lots of conmunication at a great price, will be using again
daniel c.06/02/2018
Thank god
rating
Thank god for mycheifknives. They were one of the only companies to stock this knife. It was easy to order and sent by traceable courier. Very happy
Robert H.04/02/2018
99ideclare
rating
Very good and prompt service.
R. T.29/01/2018
first class
rating
delighted with the service
GRAEME M.25/01/2018
Excellent service
rating
Very good price and top items
Anastasios N.21/01/2018
Great place to shop
rating
Easy, very fast delivery and good communication.
Anton G.19/01/2018
very nice knife holder
rating
The solid magnet strip holds knives surprisingly very well. I feel secure. It is a beautiful design with a real and thick wood base which makes easy to grab a knife handle. It is worth to pay an extra shipping charge to buy from Canada! Delivery was also very speedy. I ordered it on Dec 29 and it was delivered on Jan 2. A great product and service. Thank you.
Mika S.17/01/2018
My Chief knives
rating
Good efficient service. Delivery date as promised.
Andrew d.08/01/2018
Excellent service
rating
Excellent service and speedy delivery. Would definitely use again.
Sarah H.04/01/2018
STOCK CONTROL & DELIVERY FORECASTS NEED IMPROVING
rating
25cm knife ordered with no "Out of stock" warning. Informed that this knife is out of stock. Declined offer of 20cm substitute on the basis that delivery of 25cm would be mid-January. It actually arrived on 27th December.
Peter M J D.02/01/2018
Very Good
rating
I took the slow cheap option for delivery and the parcel arrived earlier than expected (4days )
jerome s.31/12/2017
Shop topics
rating
Service was really good and fast if you need to know anything or just want some advice the shop website is incredibly good and shows a passion and knowledge of all its products.
richard k.31/12/2017
Mark chance
rating
Excellent service
mark c.31/12/2017
Review
rating
Please see above
Alexander H.30/12/2017
Delivered as requested
rating
Delivery was straight forward, however, Hermes, the transport company have a poor website update frequency for tracking your order.
Gerry G.30/12/2017
Great service
rating
Great knifes and fantastic service
Stephen P.28/12/2017
Good
rating
Good site easy to navigate
Sam M.25/12/2017
Great
rating
Great range of kitchen utensils.
Lourdes F.23/12/2017
Good delivery service
rating
Arrived well packed after a few days. Good delivery as they were shipped from outside UK.
Adrian H.22/12/2017
Good
rating
Good service
Karla M.19/12/2017
Worth Shopping
rating
Very pleased came across this Company has that little edge of a difference.
Mary G.18/12/2017
Ordered steak knives, chef knives and a block
rating
Could NOT be happier with the knives and the super-prompt service with excellent packaging. Will not hesitate to recommend this website to friends - happy customers!
Elisabeth A.17/12/2017
Thumbs up. Very happy.
rating
..
Andy D.11/12/2017
Pure komachi knives
rating
I purchased five pure komachi 2 kitchen knives from mychefknives and they are the best knives I have ever had,They are very sharp. I ordered them and they arrived within seven days from nice in France. I would recommend mychefknives for their prices and customer services. Would use again.
David T.11/12/2017
Happy
rating
Easy transaction and fairly fast delivery
Carol S.10/12/2017
Good site
rating
Good site apart from not stocking replacement bits for some of the items the sell so double check before buying expecially for the butchers saws
kenny d.03/12/2017
Happy customer
rating
Great service.
pamela m.29/11/2017
Jo Lucas
rating
Great product and great service, thanks!
Jo L.27/11/2017
I love this website
rating
This is my first port of call for knives in the UK
Ariel C.25/11/2017
They never let me down
rating
As usual I am very happy to deal with you guys. Thank you for amazing customer service. :))
Sylwia B.21/11/2017
Still the best shop
rating
Excellent communication and perfect timing. Very happy in overall.
Sylwia B.21/11/2017
The most trusted Shop
rating
I am more than Happy with fast delivery, excellent customer service and brilliant very affortable products. Thank you
Sylwia B.21/11/2017
Mrs Lewis
rating
Great website to use
Alison L.19/11/2017
TOP SHOP
rating
GOODS DELLIVERD FAST GOOD COMMUNICATION EXCERLLENT TO DEAL WITH AND A GOOD SELECTION OF KNIVES TO CHOOSE FROM
mike w.12/11/2017
Couldn't ask for better
rating
Everything from delivery to product was fast and professional would highly recommend
Vikki A.10/11/2017
mr
rating
Good service
Fernando G.08/11/2017
Prefect for my culinary needs!
rating
I am so happy that I came across MyChefKnives.co.uk - I recently moved back to the UK and needed to set up my kitchen again: I'm not on a massive budget, but at the same time I don't like using poorly made/cheap feeling kitchen equipment.
I was on the lookout for a knife set which suited my needs, and was close to resigning myself to an Ikea set when a google search lead me to this website: I am extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend anyone in a similar position, or perhaps looking to upgrade their kitchen kit to check out this website. Such a great variety and competitive prices.
They even sent me some sweets with my order! Nice touch - great customer service.
David J.01/11/2017
Good experience
rating
Purchasing on line from My Chef Knives has been a positive experience for me. Locating the product and payment via their web pages was straightforward. I am very pleased and would be happy to use this company again.
Susan B.21/10/2017
Good range of products
rating
Reasonable prices, friendly and professional service.
Tom M.20/10/2017
From France
rating
Ordered knives on Monday, arrived Saturday. Not bad, coming from south of France. Able to track parcel, which is helpful. Good service.
RICHARD L.13/10/2017
My chef knifes
rating
Good company, excellent customer service, definitely recommend
Marko S.12/10/2017
Very good
rating
I like
Igor B.04/10/2017
Fantastic Service
rating
While shopping around, I found this site as it had the best price on a case I liked the look of.

Good value and service, tracked delivery and good communication. Have already recomended to people I work with.
isla k.02/10/2017
Outstanding
rating
Service
andrew b.29/09/2017
Chris
rating
Very easy to order, overall very pleased with every aspect of dealing with your company.
patricia t.28/09/2017
fantastic
rating
fast delivery,great value,easy transaction,so happy with my products thank you
louise b.23/09/2017
AS Above
rating
Excellent. Especially the advice given by telephone before purchase.
Martyn M.12/09/2017
Service
rating
Fast delivery, attentive, would use again
steve P.03/09/2017
Great customer service
rating
Great customer support and service, very friendly and accommodating
Evan W.03/09/2017
Mr Leslie Allen
rating
Delivered promptly everything as was stated on ordering also first class delivery company they use
Leslie A.15/08/2017
good communication
rating
Parcel arrived August 10th from an order placed July 22nd; MyChefKnives had been in touch a couple of days after ordering to explain that one of the items ordered was out of stock, and again on August 3rd to inform me it had been shipped. Although the delay was frustrating (the item said 'shipped in 7 days, which I took to mean I could expect the item in 7 days or at least within a day or 2 of that.) the communication was good.
jade f.12/08/2017
Would use again
rating
Excellent website, easy to use. Fast dispatch and well packaged. Product sold as described at competitive price.
Amanda S.08/08/2017
Fillet knife
rating
Plenty of choice , good price range and excellent service.
Robert H.07/08/2017
Comprehensive Selection
rating
Great selection of good quality products from top brands.
Steve C.05/08/2017
Nice web site
rating
Well priced knife sets, however postage was to slow
craig c.31/07/2017
Fantastic
rating
I love My MyChefKnives.co.uk they are always helpful and you cannot fault the service at all, its what keeps me coming back again and again.
Thank you
Murielle L.31/07/2017
Good at replying the emails
rating
The only good thing is that they are good at replying to emails
Nathan A.25/07/2017
mr
rating
your product is fine, as expected. however your courrier is particularly slow
gyrth c.18/07/2017
Great communication and service
rating
Kept fully informed of out of stock, delivery dates and friendly messages from Luis were great - much nicer than just an invoice list
Lyn J.12/07/2017
Shop
rating
Excellent.
Carol E.27/06/2017
Great knife case
rating
Good quality lots of space for bits and bobs etc. Keeps knifes secure.
donald m.27/06/2017